Header Image 1

Meet the Governors

Foundation Governors (Appointed by the Diocese of Hallam)

Mr W Hayes (Chair of the Governing Board) 

Mr P Connolly (Vice-Chair of the Governing Board)

Mr M Baller

Mr J Noone 

Dr M Strelley

Mrs D Oakley

Ms S Hawkes

Reverend Father Adrian Tomlinson STL VF

Parent Governors (Elected by Parents of Pupils)

Dr A Blair

Dr F Wrigley


Mrs M Dengate

The Members of the Academy Trust

Bishop R Heskett

The Diocese of Hallam Trustee

Mr W Hayes



To contact the Chair of Governors please write to:

Mr W Hayes, Chair of Governors

St Mary’s Catholic High School

Newbold Road

Chesterfield S41 8AG

OR email c/o the Clerk to Governors, Mrs J Sims: jsims@stmaryschesterfield.org.uk

All Governors are Charity Trustees and Directors of the Academy Trust.