Safeguarding Structure

Designated Safeguarding Lead & Mental Health Lead

Miss H McKay

Deputy Designated Safeguarding Lead

Mrs M Bowerman

Safeguarding Link Governor

Dr A Blair

Other DSL Trained Staff


Mr A Breedon- Deputy Headteacher

Miss L Hood- Head of Conduct

Mr P Maydom- Head of Key Stage 5

Miss E Drury- Head of Key Stage 4

Miss A Pimblett- Head of Key Stage 3

Miss H Pendlebury- SENCO

Dr E Dando- PSHE & Careers Lead

Mr C Atkinson- Head of Disadvantaged Student Strategy

Miss E Smith- Head of 6th Form Pathways & Personal Develpment

Miss K Harding- Medical Welfare Assistant

Mrs S Smith- Health & Safety & Estates Manager

Safeguarding & Pastoral Team


Leadership; Group, Heads of Key Stage, Heads of Year, Early Help Coordinator. SENCO, PSHE & Careers Lead

Attendance & Behaviour

Deputy Headteacher Behavior & Attitudes- Mr A Breedon

Head of Conduct- Miss L Hood

Heads of Key Heads of Year



Mrs F Fletcher, Miss H Pendlebury & Mrs J Jackson



Early Help Provision- The Wellbeing Team

Early Help Coordinator and Family Resource Worker- Mrs M Bowerman


Counsellors- Mrs R Kaunhoven & Mrs M Kelly

NHS School Nurse

NHS Mental Health Support Team (January 2023)

Looked After Children & Previously Looked After Children


Miss H McKay


PSHE & Careers Lead

Dr E Dando


Disadvantaged Student Strategy

Mr C Atkinson


Medical Welfare Assistant

Miss K Harding


Online Safety

Miss H McKay

Mr P Rodgers



Health & Safety

Mrs S Smith