Meet The Governors

Foundation Governors (Appointed by the Diocese of Hallam)

Mr Bill Hayes (Chair of Governors)

Mr Ron Biggin

Mr Peter Connolly (Vice-Chair of Governors)

Mr Matt Baller

Reverend Father Adrian Tomlinson STL VF

Staff Governors (Elected by Staff)

Mrs Maria Dengate (Headteacher)

Mr Chris Atkinson (Teacher)

Mrs E Smith (Teacher)

Mr Matt Firth (Teacher)

Mr Shane Lloyd (Site Manager)

Parent Governors (Elected by Parents of Pupils)

Dr Alan Blair

Dr Fleur Wrigley

Community Governors (Appointed by the Governing Body)

Dr Maureen Strelley

To contact the Chair of Governors please write to:

Mr W Hayes, Chair of Governors

St Mary’s Catholic High School

Newbold Road

Chesterfield S41 8AG


OR email c/o the Clerk to Governors, Mrs J Sims:

All Governors are Charity Trustees and Directors of the Academy Trust.