Telephone: 01246 201191 - Email:

Meet the Governors

Please click the names of each Governor to read their pen portraits

Foundation Governors

Mr Martin Molloy OBE (Chair of Governors)

Mr Bill Hayes (Vice Chair of Governors)

Professor Micheline Beaulieu

Mrs Dot Thompson

Mr Peter Clancy

Mr Ron Biggin

Mr Peter Connolly

Staff Governors

Mrs Cait Thurlow

Mr James Cox

Mrs Maggie Curley

Mrs Tracy Carroll

Mrs Maria Dengate (Headteacher)

Parent Governors

Ms Joanna Livingstone

Mrs Paula Shipley

Mrs Patricia Armstrong-Read

Community Governors

Dr Maureen Strelley

St Mary's Catholic High School, Newbold Road, Newbold, Chesterfield, S41 8AG

St Marys Catholic High School Academy Trust is an exempt charity and a company limited by guarantee, registered in England and Wales with Company Number 8107212 and has a registered office at Newbold Road, Upper Newbold, Chesterfield, Derbyshire, S41 8AG.

St Mary's Catholic High School